Firm Management

Sheehan Phinney is governed by a four-person management committee that directs the operations of the firm

Management Committee
President and Managing Director: David W. McGrath 
Litigation Department Chair: Robert R. Lucic
Corporate Department Chair: Kenneth A. Viscarello  
At-Large Member: Anna Barbara Hantz and Michael J. Lambert

Practice Group Management

The firm is arranged into Practice Groups with at least one partner charged with the management and oversight of each group.

Practice Group Coordinators

Bankruptcy: James S. LaMontagne 
Business Litigation: Christopher Cole and Charles M. Waters
Environmental: Lynn J. Preston 
Estate Planning and Probate: Bradford E. Cook
Healthcare: Katherine M. Hanna
Intellectual Property and Technology: Peter A. Nieves
Labor, Employment and Employee Benefits: James P. Reidy
Mergers and Acquisitions: Alan L. Reische
Private Companies and Professional Practices: Jon S. Liland 
Real Estate and Commercial Lending: Susan A. Manchester
Sheehan Phinney Capitol Group: Bruce A. Berke
Taxation: Peter T. Beach

Administrative Management

General Counsel: James Q. Shirley
Hiring Partner: Anna Barbara Hantz and Brian D. Thomas
Chief Operating Officer: Peter J. Swenson
Senior Human Resources Generalist:  Debra Piotrowski
Director of Information Technology: Stephen J. Norton
System Administrator: Barry N. Maden
Business Development Director: Kelly A. Trudel
Director of Financial Services: Sherry L. Auciello
Manager of Accounting Services:  Jennifer S. Booth
Facilities and Office Services Manager: Tony J. Lapa